2 rooms

6 persons

Private garden
Playground

Fully equipped

Our country gîte

« La Tour de la Chapelle »

dating back to the beginning of the 17th century, is located at the gates of the Parc Naturel des Vallées de la Burdinale et de la Mehaigne », a few minutes away from Huy.

It is set up in an authentic Walloon farmyard that is still in full operation and it is the ideal starting point to visit and enjoy the surrounding area, called « la Hesbaye ».

Our country gîte is designed as a family house, where it is good to live, in all possible manners

Chambre - Tour de la Chapelle
La ville de Huy

The gîte is located in the province of Liège, which is famous for its rich nature, historic places and various activities. From « La Tour de la Chapelle » you can start memorable walks in the surrounding nature or enjoy numerous activities, both in summer- and wintertime.


DISCOVER THE REGION

Feel welcome at Annick and Patrick’s!

« We are willing to help you organize your stay in the country in order to make it an unforgettable moment. Sharing our own experience with our visitors is something we value very much »

Annick and Patrick were born and bred in the country and are true nature lovers. Being the son and grandson of farmers Patrick is most sensitive to environmental issues and has progressively turned to organic farming.

Patrick et Annick

« Our planet is fragile and we must take care of it: we are deeply aware of and involved in environmental issues. As lovers of our region, we have renovated our gîte with local and natural building materials »

“La Tour de la Chapelle” is a place full of charm and character. Annick, Patrick, and sometimes their children and grandchildren, love welcoming friends and family in need of a break in the country. And they welcome their guests as friends, with simplicity and generosity, with a drink or a cup of tea.

« see you soon,
Annick and Patrick. »

The owners

My husband and I were both born in the country and we love the peace and quiet of our natural environment. Having people around us and sharing experiences is something we value very much.

I was trained as a nurse but I have never worked as one. My children and helping in the farm have always been my priorities. My husband, Patrick, is a farmer and the son of a farmer. Respecting nature is one of his priorities, so he has turned to organic farming for a good part of his production. We have 4 sons and each of them has 3 children, so we are the happy grandparents of 12 grandchildren. Family is the main thing for us.

2 chambres

6 personnes

Jardin privatif
Plaine de jeux

Tout équipé

Aux portes du Parc Naturel des Vallées de la Burdinale et de la Mehaigne, à quelques minutes de la ville de Huy, se situe le gîte de

« La Tour de la Chapelle »

datant du début du XVIIème siècle.

Implanté dans une authentique cour de ferme wallonne, toujours en activité, le gîte représente le point de départ idéal pour vivre la Hesbaye et visiter les environs.

Le Gîte été conçu comme une maison de famille où le bon vivre est convié sous toutes ses formes

Chambre - Tour de la Chapelle
La ville de Huy

Situé en province de Liège, riche en nature, sites historiques et activités, le gîte vous permet de découvrir Liège et Namur en seulement 25 minutes. La Tour de la Chapelle est également le point de départ idéal pour de belles promenades dans une région qui offre de nombreuses activités, été comme hiver.


DÉCOUVRIR LA RÉGION

Soyez les bienvenus chez Annick et patrick !

« Nous sommes à votre écoute pour vous aider à organiser votre séjour à la campagne, le sens du partage est notre plus grande valeur »

Enfants de la campagne, Annick et Patrick de Changy sont des amoureux invétérés de la nature. Agriculteurs, fils d’agriculteurs, et soucieux de l’environnement, c’est tout naturellement qu’ils ont souhaité orienter les productions de la ferme vers le bio.

Patrick et Annick

« Notre planète est fragile et nous devons en prendre soin; conscients de ces enjeux environnementaux et amoureux de notre région, nous avons rénové notre gîte dans des matériaux naturels et locaux. »

La Tour de la Chapelle est un lieu de charme où Annick, Patrick et parfois leurs enfants et petits-enfants, accueillent les couples et les familles à la recherche d’escapades bucoliques. Avec simplicité et avec générosité, ils reçoivent leurs hôtes comme de réels invités, autour d’un verre ou d’une tasse de thé.

« à bientôt,
Annick et Patrick.»

Les propriétaires

Mon mari et moi sommes nés tous les deux à la campagne et apprécions le calme et la sérénité de la nature et nous en sommes des amoureux invétérés . Nous avons tous les deux le sens de l’accueil et du partage.

Je suis infirmière de formation mais je n’ai jamais pratiqué car j’ai voulu privilégier mes enfants et l’aide à la ferme. Mon mari, Patrick, est agriculteur et fils d’agriculteur et le respect de la nature est une de ses priorités (une partie de la ferme est en bio). Nous avons 4 fils et chacun d’eux ont 3 enfants de ce fait nous sommes les heureux grands parents de 12 petits enfants. La famille est une valeur essentielle pour nous.